RSS

Combat Fighter Sings About Battle Trauma

25 May

Former combat soldier, Israeli singer, Idan Amedi preformed at the Zochrim memorial ceremony with his song about soldiers’ pain and trauma.

 

Fighters’ Pain

First night alone,
I sit and write you a letter
About everything that happened
what exactly happened

Letters appear on the wall
‘I am fear, nice to meet you’
The characters like to play
They move here in the empty house

And you do not know how much
I tried to hide from you
The nightmares
The screams and blood on the uniform
You do not understand that
I am no longer me
The pictures from that night are running
The tears, the pain of the warriors

It’s the first night you’re there,
I lie there thinking, I do not fall asleep
The silence is slowly playing
I dedicate to you a song with no name
A song with no name.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 25. May 2012 in Battle, Conflict, IDF, Israel

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
